Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views :
img

Full list of UAE public holidays in 2019

As the year is drawing neigh and with 2019 just around the corner beckoning ready to take over from 2018, we have a look at all the public holidays which are very much likely to take place in the coming year..

Let have a look at some of the most important dates on the calender of the United Arab Emirates. Ramadan is expected to start at the beginning of May, with Eid Al-Fitr expected on Tuesday June 4.

Meanwhile, the date for Eid Al-Adha could indicate a three-day celebration which is estimated to begin on Monday August 12.

That means Hijri New Year’s Day is likely to take place on Sunday September 1.

Many of the UAE’s public holidays are Islamic celebrations, which are dictated by moon sightings, so the below list is subject to change.

But here’s a provisional list of the country’s public holidays for 2019 so you know what to look out for.

Tuesday January 1: New Year’s Day
Wednesday April 3: Isra’a Wal Mi’raj (Prophet’s Ascension)
Monday May 6: Start of Ramadan
Tuesday June 4: Eid Al-Fitr
Sunday August 11: Arafat (Haj) Day
Monday August 12: Eid Al-Adha
Friday August 30: Hijri (Islamic New Year)
Sunday November 10: Prophet Muhammad’s (PBUH) birthday
Saturday November 30: UAE Commemoration Day
Monday December 2: UAE National Day 
 

Trending:  10 African Countries with the most Beautiful Ladies

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This div height required for enabling the sticky sidebar